Dharana for Save Public Education in Thiruvananthapuram

Thiruvanthapuram Dt 29.09.2022 – AIDSO Kerala State Committee organized a dharna at the State Secretariat followed by a Raj Bhavan March demanding the rejection of the Khader Committee Report and the Higher Education Reforms Commission reports aimed at implementing the National Education Policy 2020 in Kerala.

The programme marked the conclusion of the 150-days long nationwide movement against NEP 2020, on the 115th birth anniversary of the great martyr Bhagat Singh. AIDSO State President Dr. S. Aleena inaugurated the dharna and State Secratary R. Aparna presided over the proceedings.

Students enthusiastically participated in the Raj Bhavan March against the destructive National Education Policy. Prominent education activist and State Vice President of All India Save Education Committee, M. Shajar Khan inaugurated the Raj Bhavan March.
Later, the students protested by burning the National Education Policy 2020 document.

AlDYO State President E. V. Prakash, B.Pharm Students’ movement representative Arvind, AIDSO Thiruvananthapuram District President Govind Shashi, State Office Secretary Nileena Mohankumar, State Committee members Ralesh Chandran, Nila Mohankumar and Emil Biju spoke. AIDSO State Vice Presidents K. Rahim, Akil Murali and Nikhil Saji Thomas led the march.

Related posts

Leave a Comment